Services

We offer a very wide range of computer graphics and programming services for scientific visualization and the development of virtual environments: extraction of your raw data, processing of your data for the creation of 3D models, modeling, illustration and animation.

We wish to remain flexible in our service offer, and develop a collaborative relationship with our clients. For example, you may need that we develop the necessary tools to extract the raw data from your files so that you can then process and analyze them on your side. Once the data processed and analyzed, you may need that we create a 3D model so that you can make your own illustrations.

Important note. Wherever possible, we use free software (open source) to ensure this flexibility in our collaboration.

*

The processing tools are developed for a visualization purpose only. They are not validated for use in the context of scientific analysis. They thus cannot be used in such context.

Your Data, Your Needs

Raw Data

These are the primary data collected by your measuring instrument. For example, it can be a medical scan, a text, XML, Excel® file, etc.

Extracted Data

These are the raw data converted into a format that you are able to process and analyze. For example, it can be raw data converted into MATLAB® format.

Processed Data

These are the data prepared for the creation of a 3D model. It can be a 3D surface obtained from a segmentation of a medical scan.

3D Model

It is the 3D model that will be used in a virtual environment (low complexity), or in an illustration or animation (higher complexity).

Image

It is a still image. It can be rendered in stereoscopic mode.

Video

It is a short film video. In the case of an animation, it can be rendered in stereoscopic mode.

Our Services

Extraction

We can develop the necessary tools to extract your data and convert them into a format with which you will be able to perform your processing and analysis. For example, a measuring instrument provides a data file in text format. The extraction could consist in converting these data into MATLAB® format.

Processing

We can develop the necessary tools to process your data in order to create a 3D model. For example, a 3D image from a medical scan has already been segmented. The processing could consist in creating the 3D surfaces of the segmented regions. The processing tools are developed for a visualization purpose only. They are not validated for use in the context of scientific analysis. They thus cannot be used in such context.

Modeling

We provide a service of 3D modeling. We can make models that can be used in virtual environments (low complexity for faster rendering in real time) or in your illustrations and animations (higher complexity for a more accurate rendering).

Illustration / FX

We offer a service of illustration and integration of special effects. From a 3D model that you will provide or that we will have created for you, we can make an illustration that will be both interesting and attractive. It can be rendered in stereoscopic mode (i.e. 3D illusion). We can also integrate the model in your own image as special effects (FX). For example, it may be a photograph in which you would like to integrate your 3D model.

Animation / FX

We offer a service of animation and integration of special effects. From a 3D model that you will provide or that we will have created for you, we can make an animation that will be both interesting and attractive. It can be rendered in stereoscopic mode (i.e. 3D illusion). We can also integrate the model in your video footage as special effects (FX). It is also possible for us to make video sequences from images that you will provide.

  • Excel® is a registered trademark of Microsoft Corporation.
  • MATLAB® is a registered trademark of The Mathworks, Inc.

Services

Nous offrons une très large gamme de services d'infographie et de programmation pour la visualisation scientifique et le développement d'environnements virtuels: extraction de vos données natives, traitement de vos données pour la création de modèles 3D, modélisation, illustration et animation.

Nous souhaitons demeurer flexibles dans notre offre de services et développer une relation de collaboration avec nos clients. Par exemple, vous pouvez avoir besoin que nous développions les outils nécessaires pour extraire les données natives de vos fichiers pour que vous puissiez ensuite les traiter et les analyser de votre côté. Une fois les données traitées et analysées, vous pouvez avoir besoin que nous créions un modèle 3D pour que vous puissiez réaliser vos propres illustrations.

Note importante. Dans la mesure du possible, nous utilisons des logiciels libres (open source) pour assurer cette flexibilité dans notre collaboration.

*

Les outils de traitement sont développés dans un but de visualisation uniquement. Ils ne sont pas validés pour une utilisation dans contexte d'analyse scientifique. Ils ne peuvent donc pas être utilisés dans un tel contexte.

Vos données, vos besoins

Données natives (raw)

Ce sont les données primaires (raw) collectées par votre instrument de mesure. Par exemple, il peut s'agir d'un scan médical, d'un fichier texte, XML, Excel®, etc.

Données extraites

Ce sont les données natives converties dans un format que vous êtes en mesure de traiter et d'analyser. Par exemple, il peut s'agir des données natives converties en format MATLAB®.

Données traitées

Ce sont les données préparées pour la création d'un modèle 3D. Il peut s'agir d'une surface 3D obtenue à partir d'une segmentation d'un scan médical.

Modèle 3D

Il s'agit du modèle 3D qui sera utilisé dans un environnement virtuel (faible complexité), ou dans une illustration ou une animation (plus grande complexité).

Image

Il s'agit d'une image fixe. Celle-ci peut être rendue en mode stéréoscopique.

Vidéo

Il s'agit d'un court-métrage vidéo. Dans le cas d'une animation, celle-ci peut être rendue en mode stéréoscopique.

Nos services

Extraction

Nous pouvons développer les outils nécessaires pour extraire vos données et les convertir dans un format avec lequel vous serez en mesure d'effectuer le traitement et l'analyse. Par exemple, un instrument de mesure fournit un fichier de données en format texte. L'extraction pourrait consister à convertir ces données en format MATLAB®.

Traitement

Nous pouvons développer les outils nécessaires pour traiter vos données dans le but de créer un modèle 3D. Par exemple, une image 3D d'un scan médical a déjà été segmentée. Le traitement pourrait consister à créer les surfaces 3D des régions segmentées. Les outils de traitement sont développés dans un but de visualisation uniquement. Ils ne sont pas validés pour une utilisation dans un contexte d'analyse scientifique. Ils ne peuvent donc pas être utilisés dans un tel contexte.

Modélisation

Nous offrons un service de modélisation 3D. Nous pouvons réaliser des modèles qui pourront être utilisés dans vos environnements virtuels (faible complexité pour un rendu en temps réel plus rapide) ou dans vos illustrations et animations (plus grande complexité pour un rendu plus précis).

Illustration / FX

Nous offrons un service d'illustration et d'intégration d'effets spéciaux. À partir d'un modèle 3D que vous nous aurez fourni ou que nous aurons créé pour vous, nous pouvons réaliser une illustration qui soit à la fois intéressante et attrayante. Celle-ci peut être rendue en mode stéréoscopique (i.e. illusion 3D). Nous pouvons également intégrer le modèle dans votre propre image sous forme d'effets spéciaux (FX). Par exemple, il peut s'agir d'une photographie dans laquelle vous aimeriez intégrer votre modèle 3D.

Animation / FX

Nous offrons un service d'animation et d'intégration d'effets spéciaux. À partir d'un modèle 3D que vous nous aurez fourni ou que nous aurons créé pour vous, nous pouvons réaliser une animation qui soit à la fois intéressante et attrayante. Celle-ci peut être rendue en mode stéréoscopique (i.e. illusion 3D). Nous pouvons également intégrer le modèle dans votre métrage vidéo sous forme d'effets spéciaux (FX). Il nous est également possible de réaliser des montages vidéo à partir d'images que vous nous aurez fournies.

  • Excel® est une marque déposée de Microsoft Corporation.
  • MATLAB® est une marque déposée de The Mathworks, Inc.